Testimonials & Reviews

Jan J. Shim, M.D.

Gastroenterology located in New York, NY

8 total reviews

Dr. Jan J. Shim always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jan Shim below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer O.
Submitted 11/16/20
Dr. Shim was excellent! She took time to listen to my concerns, my time with her was not rushed and she was thorough in explaining everything to me. Very glad I found her.
Michael P.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Shim is a thorough disciplined practitioner with a superior bedside manner. She takes a complete medical profile of her patient(s) and discusses his/her symptoms to acquire a complete case study prior to advising a specific treatment which, in my case, took a conservative route.
Thomas B.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Shim is very personable as well as being very thorough with her patients. I’ve recommended her to many of my friends and they all agree
Ryan S.
Submitted 09/21/20
I went to Dr. Shim to get a second opinion after being misdiagnosed by another gastroenterologist. I am so glad I did because she was able to quickly figure out what had really been causing my symptoms. She was thorough and friendly — and I felt like she really cared about my health and well-being (which, believe it or not, is hard to find in NYC). I highly recommend Dr. Shim.
Peter S.
Submitted 09/19/20
Dr. Shim is very informative and is great with patients.
E H.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Shim was very helpful and her assistant Janice has been a pleasure to deal with being very attentive, responsive, kind, and supportive. Thank you!
Dylan D.
Submitted 08/13/20
Pleasant experience Dr Shim was not only knowledgeable but also very nice and friendly
James C.
Submitted 06/15/20
I was caught in the grip of debilitating gastrointestinal distress for 6 weeks with no end in sight. Dr. Shim suspected a dairy intolerance may be the cause. So, I eliminated dairy items and in a week or so the symptoms subsided. During this time I got tested for Coronavirus antibodies at Quest Labs and the test was positive for antibodies. Then I got a nasal swab at City MD and tested negative for active Coronavirus. So, I believe the virus along with my dairy intolerance made the situation much worse. However, with the use of a fiber supplement and Amitriptylene in a low dosage, as Dr. Shim suggested, my bowel habits vastly improved. As instructed, I will maintain this regimen until my 6 month followup appointment with Dr. Shim. Both my wife and I are so grateful for the excellent medical care that Dr. Shim provided.