Testimonials & Reviews

Jan J. Shim, M.D.

Gastroenterology located in New York, NY

10 total reviews

Dr. Jan J. Shim always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jan Shim below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Todd W.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr. Shim is very helpful and professional - she also listens to her patients well and explains her thoughts clearly. I can recommend her very highly.
Joseph C.
Submitted 01/10/21
For over 10 years I suffered from chronic irrital bowel syndrome from gall bladder removal. I went to see multiple doctors, but none were able to help. Then I went to see Dr. Jan Shim. After only ONE visit. Just ONE visit. I was cured!! I no longer have loose movements at all. I highly recommend you go see Cool Doctor Jan Shim.
Jennifer O.
Submitted 11/16/20
Dr. Shim was excellent! She took time to listen to my concerns, my time with her was not rushed and she was thorough in explaining everything to me. Very glad I found her.
Michael P.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Shim is a thorough disciplined practitioner with a superior bedside manner. She takes a complete medical profile of her patient(s) and discusses his/her symptoms to acquire a complete case study prior to advising a specific treatment which, in my case, took a conservative route.
Thomas B.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Shim is very personable as well as being very thorough with her patients. I’ve recommended her to many of my friends and they all agree
Ryan S.
Submitted 09/21/20
I went to Dr. Shim to get a second opinion after being misdiagnosed by another gastroenterologist. I am so glad I did because she was able to quickly figure out what had really been causing my symptoms. She was thorough and friendly — and I felt like she really cared about my health and well-being (which, believe it or not, is hard to find in NYC). I highly recommend Dr. Shim.
Peter S.
Submitted 09/19/20
Dr. Shim is very informative and is great with patients.
E H.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Shim was very helpful and her assistant Janice has been a pleasure to deal with being very attentive, responsive, kind, and supportive. Thank you!
Dylan D.
Submitted 08/13/20
Pleasant experience Dr Shim was not only knowledgeable but also very nice and friendly
James C.
Submitted 06/15/20
I was caught in the grip of debilitating gastrointestinal distress for 6 weeks with no end in sight. Dr. Shim suspected a dairy intolerance may be the cause. So, I eliminated dairy items and in a week or so the symptoms subsided. During this time I got tested for Coronavirus antibodies at Quest Labs and the test was positive for antibodies. Then I got a nasal swab at City MD and tested negative for active Coronavirus. So, I believe the virus along with my dairy intolerance made the situation much worse. However, with the use of a fiber supplement and Amitriptylene in a low dosage, as Dr. Shim suggested, my bowel habits vastly improved. As instructed, I will maintain this regimen until my 6 month followup appointment with Dr. Shim. Both my wife and I are so grateful for the excellent medical care that Dr. Shim provided.